Skip to content Where Legends Are Made

SMGA EXHIBITION: Permanent Collection

Monday, May 27, 2024 10am to 2pm

+ 8 dates

  • Tuesday, May 28, 2024 10am to 2pm
  • Wednesday, May 29, 2024 10am to 2pm
  • Thursday, May 30, 2024 10am to 2pm
  • Friday, May 31, 2024 10am to 2pm
  • Monday, June 3, 2024 10am to 2pm
  • Tuesday, June 4, 2024 10am to 2pm
  • Wednesday, June 5, 2024 10am to 2pm
  • Thursday, June 6, 2024 10am to 2pm
View map Add to calendar

The Sarah Moody Gallery of Art presents Peeping through the Doors and Windows: Selections from the Permanent Collection, April 22-June 15, 2024. The public is invited to a reception, Tuesday, April 23, from 4:00 to 6:00 p.m.

 

Gallery hours are 9:00 a.m.-4:30 p.m., through May 3. Hours May 6 through June 14 are 10:00 a.m.-2:00 p.m. or by appointment.

 

This year the Sarah Moody Gallery of Art unveils another unique exhibition featuring works from its Permanent Collection of contemporary art. Established in the early 1950s, it numbers over 1,600 works of contemporary art by international, national and regional artists. Also each year, the curation staff, longtime and new donors, and working artists expand the collection's range of works through purchases and donations of prints, paintings, sculptures, photography and other media, allowing for an infinite variety of exhibition possibilities.

Event Details

0 people are interested in this event