Skip to content Where Legends Are Made

LGBTQ+ History Month 50 Years: The Stonewall Uprising Traveling Exhibit

Tuesday, October 4, 2022 3pm to 5pm

+ 8 dates

  • Wednesday, October 5, 2022 3pm to 5pm
  • Thursday, October 6, 2022 3pm to 5pm
  • Friday, October 7, 2022 3pm to 5pm
  • Saturday, October 8, 2022 3pm to 5pm
  • Sunday, October 9, 2022 3pm to 5pm
  • Monday, October 10, 2022 3pm to 5pm
  • Tuesday, October 11, 2022 3pm to 5pm
  • Wednesday, October 12, 2022 3pm to 5pm

751 Campus Drive West 2100 The University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa, AL, Tuscaloosa, AL

https://ua.campuslabs.com/engage/event/8281651
View map Add to calendar

To celebrate LGBTQ+ History Month, the Intercultural Diversity will host the Stonewall National Museum’s 50 Years: The Stonewall Uprising traveling exhibit. In June 1969, riots at the Stonewall Inn in New York’s Greenwich Village are generally cited as the starting point of the LGBTQ+ rights movement. Participants will learn about the creation and execution of the LGBTQ+ rights movement, the era of LGBTQ+ liberation, the impact of gay activist organizations, understand why the Stonewall riots became the catalytic movement in the effort to secure equal rights for LGBTQ+ Americans. 50 Years: The Stonewall Uprising traveling exhibit will open on Monday, October 3, 2022 at 3pm and conclude on Monday, October 31, 2022 in the Intercultural Diversity Center (2100 Student Center). For more information, please contact the Intercultural Diversity Center at ua_idc@ua.edu.  

Event Details