Skip to content Where Legends Are Made

FLOW: UA Gallery

Friday, July 8, 2022 9am to 4:30pm

+ 8 dates

  • Monday, July 11, 2022 9am to 4:30pm
  • Tuesday, July 12, 2022 9am to 4:30pm
  • Wednesday, July 13, 2022 9am to 4:30pm
  • Thursday, July 14, 2022 9am to 4:30pm
  • Friday, July 15, 2022 9am to 4:30pm
  • Monday, July 18, 2022 9am to 4:30pm
  • Tuesday, July 19, 2022 9am to 4:30pm
  • Wednesday, July 20, 2022 9am to 4:30pm

620 Greensboro Avenue, Tuscaloosa, Alabama 35401

https://art.ua.edu/news/exhibitions-flow-paul-jones-museum-ua-gallery/
View map Add to calendar

The UA Department of Art and Art History is proud to present FLOW, two exhibitions in our downtown galleries opening First Friday, June 3, 2022, with receptions for the artists: from 5:00 to 7:00 p.m. in The University of Alabama Gallery and from 5:00 to 8:00 p.m. in the Paul R. Jones Museum. The exhibitions both run through July 27, 2022.

 

The University of Alabama Gallery features installations by Michi Meko and Boo Gilder. These artists share stories of human connection to place that reveal resilience and, at times, beauty and humor. Both were born in Alabama and have long histories in the state. In their work, waterways are understood as places of recreation, exploration, contemplation and change.

 

Read more about the exhibitions.

Event Details

0 people are interested in this event