Skip to content Where Legends Are Made

EXHIBITION: Pat Snow at The UA Gallery

Friday, August 19, 2022 9am to 4pm

+ 8 dates

  • Monday, August 22, 2022 9am to 4pm
  • Tuesday, August 23, 2022 9am to 4pm
  • Wednesday, August 24, 2022 9am to 4pm
  • Thursday, August 25, 2022 9am to 4pm
  • Friday, August 26, 2022 9am to 4pm
  • Monday, August 29, 2022 9am to 4pm
  • Tuesday, August 30, 2022 9am to 4pm
  • Wednesday, August 31, 2022 9am to 4pm

620 Greensboro Avenue, Tuscaloosa, Alabama, 35401

https://art.ua.edu/news/art-alumnus-pat-snow-at-the-ua-gallery/
View map Add to calendar

The University of Alabama Gallery announces the opening show of the fall exhibition season: Pat Snow: You Will Never Read My Poetry. The exhibition will be on view from First Friday, August 5 through September 28, 2022, with a reception for the artist on First Friday, September 2, from 5:00 to 7:00 p.m. 
 

Pat Snow investigates narrative structures and storytelling in his work. Informed by the DIY and Outsider movements of the 1980s and ‘90s, he pulls from low and high art, and words, ideas, and images from sources such as pop songs, blues lyrics, and Noam Chomsky. Snow writes, “The art and words are combined to try to find a place where our inner monologue rests alongside conversation from outside of oneself.” Read more about the artist and the exhibit here

The University of Alabama Gallery is an essential part of the education and development of UA students and our community. Admission to the gallery is free. The gallery is located in the Dinah Washington Cultural Arts Center at 620 Greensboro Avenue in Tuscaloosa. It is open Monday through Friday, 9 am-4 pm and First Fridays 12 noon-7 pm. Have questions or need assistance? Call (205) 345-3038.

Event Details

0 people are interested in this event