Skip to content Where Legends Are Made

Clay+/Invitational at the Sarah Moody Gallery of Art

Friday, December 9, 2022 9am to 4:30pm

+ 8 dates

  • Monday, December 12, 2022 9am to 4:30pm
  • Tuesday, December 13, 2022 9am to 4:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 14, 2022 9am to 4:30pm
  • Thursday, December 15, 2022 9am to 4:30pm
  • Friday, December 16, 2022 9am to 4:30pm
  • Monday, December 19, 2022 9am to 4:30pm
  • Tuesday, December 20, 2022 9am to 4:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 21, 2022 9am to 4:30pm
Add to calendar

The Sarah Moody Gallery of Art is proud to present Clay+/Invitational, October 27 through December 21, 2022. There will be an artists’ reception on Friday, November 4, from 5:00 to 7:00 p.m.
 

Clay+/Invitational is an exhibit of works by ten ceramicists who use materials and methods that de-emphasize traditional clay-centric practices and use a more interdisciplinary approach, challenging viewers to reconsider the traditional “purist” idea of ceramics. The exhibiting artists are Audrey An, Heather Nameth Bren, Andrew Castañeda, Ling Chun, Jennifer Ling Datchuk, Jason Hackett, Salvador Jiménez-Flores, Julie Malen, Kourtney Stone, and Kyle Triplett. 

 

UA assistant professor Wade MacDonald has curated this invitational show, which was based on an international juried show he organized for the Clay Center of New Orleans. 

 

For more information: https://art.ua.edu/facultystaff-news/clay-invitational-opens-at-the-sarah-moody-gallery-of-art/

Event Details

  • Chloe Womack
  • Caitlyn Benson
  • Ebony Parks

3 people are interested in this event