Capstone International Center Sakura Haiku Contest

Monday, March 1, 2021

+ 9 dates

  • Tuesday, March 2, 2021
  • Wednesday, March 3, 2021
  • Thursday, March 4, 2021
  • Friday, March 5, 2021
  • Saturday, March 6, 2021
  • Sunday, March 7, 2021
  • Monday, March 8, 2021
  • Tuesday, March 9, 2021
  • Wednesday, March 10, 2021
Free Event Add to calendar

The Capstone International Center invites the UA community to showcase their creativity through haiku, the Japanese style of short-form poetry, in celebration of the Sakura Cherry Blossom Festival. This year’s theme is resilience. Entries must be submitted by March 10th and need not follow the 5/7/5 rule. Limit of three entries per person. Winners will be announced on March 20th at http://international.ua.edu/sakura/.


Interested in participating in the 2021 Sakura Cherry Blossom Festival? Please contact Mary Holliday at cic@ua.edu.

Event Details

https://bit.ly/SakuraHaikuContestUA